Music Info

A postmodern hit parade of children’s classics performed by an imaginary group of recording artists known as the Little Acorns.

Suitable for ages 1-6 and all the young at heart.

Volume 1 and 2 are available to purchase on download from Amazon here:
Little Acorns Volume 1
Little Acorns Volume 2

David Fisher – All Vocals, Guitar, Kazoo, Harmonica, Bass and Mandolin
Alex Heffes – Musical Arrangements
Maya Magub – Violin
Chris Watts – Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Bass
Simon Woodham – Electric Penny Whistle

Special thanks to Chris Whitten for the use of one of his funky drum samples, Tiv for helping with The Leech Boys harmonies and to Karen, Joyce and Roland Fisher for their assistance and support.

Cover Artwork by Robert Telford and Chris Watts

Produced and Engineered by David Fisher and Alex Heffes at Moose Music and Summerisle for Little Acorns Productions.

All songs are traditional and arranged by David Fisher and Alex Heffes except ‘Little Acorns’ © David Fisher; ‘Puff The Magic Dragon’ © Peter Yarrow and Leonard Lipton; ‘The Teddy Bears’ Picnic’ © James B Kennedy and John W Bratton; ‘Nellie The Elephant’ © Hart and Butler.